GOK > SPB Home > Introduction
Last modified at 01/01/2019 10:47 by System Account


The State Planning Board was constituted under an Executive order in 1993 to advise the Government of Karnataka on matters relating to plans, programmes and priorities of the State. The State Planning Board has been reconstituted with the changes in Governments in the State. The Board is constituted under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister and consists of the Deputy Chairman, official members and non-official members. The official members are Planning Minister, Chief Secretary, ACS & Development Commissioner, Principal Secretary, Finance Department and Secretary, Planning, Programme Monitoring and Statistics Department. The Principal Secretary, Planning, Programme Monitoring and Statistics Department​ is the Member Secretary of the Board. The non official members are usually experts and academicians.

Content Owned and Maintained by :State Planning Board , Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.