GOK > HFWSecretariat > Dialysis Centres
Last modified at 02/02/2019 13:27 by System Account


​​​​Dialysis centers

Dialysis centre are set up so far in 16 District Hospitals and 2 Taluk hospitals.  During 2008-09 in the first phase dialysis centres that were set up at District Hospitals Gulbarga, Bidar, Bijapura, Bagalkote, Karwar, Chitradurga, Chamarajanagar, Chikamagalur and KC general hospital Bangalore are functioning presently. During 2009 -10 in the second phase they were sanctioned  at District hospitals Kolar, Tumkur, Ramnagaram, Chikballapur, Gadag, Dharwad, Madkeri (Kodagu) General hospital Jayanagar Bangalore, Taluk hospitals Hospete and Sagara. In 2013-14 new dialysis centers  set up in General Hospital, Shikaripura & Holenarasipura started functioning.

During 2012-13, beneficiaries received 44546 dialysis cycles in the dialysis centres.  During 2013-14 46315 dialysis cycles were received by the patients.  During 2014-15 7831 patients received 54740 dialysis cycles in the dialysis centres set up in government hospitals in the state.
During 2013-14 budget it was announced that  Dialysis centers will be set up in one Taluk of each district.  Setting up of 15 dialysis centres from 2013-14 involved procurement procedure of equipments and instruments and training programme.  Remaining 15 dialysis centres have been set up during 2015-16.

Establishment of Dialysis Unit in Taluk Hospitals is provided under the budget head 2210-03-110-08 wherein against an allocation of Rs. 1250.00 lakhs during 2014-15 an amount of Rs. 705.74 was spent.​​

JD Medical : Reqirement for consumables; ? Requests of MLAs have to be consolidated; Modalities of PPP for operation of centres.​​

Content Owned and Maintained by :Health and Family Welfare Secretariat, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo