GOK > HFWSecretariat > Community Health Centres
Last modified at 02/02/2019 12:11 by System Account

​​​​​​​​​​​​​C​ommunity Heal​th Centres

​​The Community Health Centres (CHCs) which  constitute the secondary level of health care, were designed to provide referral as well as specialist health care to the rural population. Indian Public Health Standards (IPHS) for CHCs have been prescribed under National Rural Health Mission (NRHM) since early 2007 is being adopted before setting up of new CHCs or upgrading of PHCs which aimed to provide optimal specialized care to the community and achieve and maintain an acceptable standard of quality of care.

​IPHS standards have now been revised since 2012 by the Government of India keeping in view the changing protocols of existing National Health Programmes, development of new programmes  specially for noncommunicable diseases and prevailing epidemiological situation in the country and the state.

A gap analysis is  made for provision of CHCs in the recommendations made by Dr. Nanjundappa Committee on regional imbalances and 2011 census population.

​Service Delivery

Unlike Sub-centre and PHCs, CHCs have been envisaged as only one type and will act both as Block level health administrative unit and gatekeeper for referrals to higher level of acilities. The revised IPHS (CHC) has considered the services, infrastructure, manpower, equipment and drugs in two categories of Essential (minimum assured services) and Desirable (the ideal level services which the states and UT shall try to achieve). All essential services as envisaged in the CHC should be made available, which includes routine and emergency care in Surgery, Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Paediatrics, Dental and AYUSH in addition to all the National Health Programmes.

Standards of services under existing programmes were updated and standards added for newly  developed non communicable disease programmes. Standards for Newborn stabilization unit (SBSU), MTP facilities for second trimester pregnancy (desirable), The Integrated Counselling and Testing Centre (ICTC), Blood storage and link Anti Retroviral Therapy centre have been added.

​​Health care delivery in India has been envisaged at three levels namely primary, secondary and tertiary. The secondary level of health care essentially includes Community Health Centres (CHCs), constituting the First Referral Units (FRUs) and the Sub-district and District Hospitals. The CHCs were designed to provide referral health care for cases from the Primary Health Centres level and for cases in need of specialist care approaching the centre directly. 4 PHCs are included under each CHC thus catering to approximately 80,000 populations in tribal/hilly/desert areas and 1,20,000 population for plain areas. CHC is a 30-bedded hospital providing specialist care in Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Surgery, Paediatrics, Dental and AYUSH.​

30 ಹಾಸಿಗೆಯ ಸಮುದಾಯ ಆರೋಗ್ಯ ಕೇಂದ್ರಕ್ಕೆ ನಿಗಧಿಪಡಿಸಿರುವ ಹುದ್ದೆಗಳ ಹಂಚಿಕೆ

ಕ್ರಮ​ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ             ಹುದ್ದೆಯ ಹೆಸರುಮಂಜೂರು ಮಾಡಬೇಕಾದ ಹುದ್ದೆಗಳ ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ​​​​​​​​​ಅನಾವರ್ತಕ ವೆಚ್ಚದ ಬಾಬ್ತು :
  1. ಕಟ್ಟಡ ನಿರ್ಮಾಣ/ಮಾರ್ಪಾಡು
  2. ಯಂತ್ರೋಪಕರಣಗಳ ಖರೀದಿ

ಆವರ್ತಕ ವೆಚ್ಚಗಳು

  1. ವೇತನ​  [(ವೇತನ ಶ್ರೇಣಿಯ (ಕನಿಷ್ಟ ವೇತನ + ಗರಿಷ್ಟ ವೇತನ)/2 + ಸೇವಾ ಭತ್ಯ] * 12
  2. ತುಟ್ಟಿ ಭತ್ಯೆ * 12
​ ​ ​
1ಸ್ತ್ರೀ ರೋಗ ತಜ್ಞರು1
2ಮಕ್ಕಳ ತಜ್ಞರು1
4ಜನರಲ್ ಸರ್ಜನ್1
5ದಂತ ವೈದ್ಯಾಧಿಕಾರಿಗಳು1
7ಪ್ರಯೋಗ ಶಾಲಾ ತಂತ್ರಜ್ಞರು1
8ನೇತ್ರ ಸಹಾಯಕರು1
9ಕ್ಷ-ಕಿರಣ ತಂತ್ರಜ್ಞರು1
10ಫಾರ್ಮಾಸಿಸ್ಟ್ 2
11ಕಛೇರಿ ಅಧೀಕ್ಷಕರು1
12ಪ್ರಥಮ ದರ್ಜೆ ಸಹಾಯಕರು1
13ದ್ವಿತೀಯ ದರ್ಜೆ ಸಹಾಯಕರು1
14ಕ್ಲರ್ಕ್ ಕಂ ಟೈಪಿಸ್ಟ್ / ಗಣಕಯಂತ್ರ ಸಹಾಯಕರು1
15ವಾಹನ ಚಾಲಕರು2
16ಗ್ರೂಪ್ ಡಿ (ಕ್ಷ ಕಿರಣ ಹಾಗೂ ಪ್ರಯೋಗ ಶಾಲಾ ಸಹಾಯಕರ ಹುದ್ದೆಗಳು ಸೇರಿದಂತೆ)12


Content Owned and Maintained by :Health and Family Welfare Secretariat, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo